Event box

Make Way for Books

Make Way for Books

Phoenix Families First Resource Center presents a free early reading program for kids (birth – 5 years) This program includes weekly classes, videos, at-home activities, snacks, skill-building, and fun!

Please choose to attend only one session, either on Wednesdays from 1-2 pm or Wednesdays from 4-5 pm.

Registration required. For more information contact casey.diaz@phoenix.gov

Dates & Times:
1:00pm - 2:00pm, Wednesday, January 11, 2023
1:00pm - 2:00pm, Wednesday, January 18, 2023
1:00pm - 2:00pm, Wednesday, January 25, 2023
1:00pm - 2:00pm, Wednesday, February 1, 2023
1:00pm - 2:00pm, Wednesday, February 8, 2023
1:00pm - 2:00pm, Wednesday, February 15, 2023
1:00pm - 2:00pm, Wednesday, February 22, 2023
1:00pm - 2:00pm, Wednesday, March 1, 2023
1:00pm - 2:00pm, Wednesday, March 8, 2023
1:00pm - 2:00pm, Wednesday, March 15, 2023
1:00pm - 2:00pm, Wednesday, March 22, 2023
Time Zone:
Arizona Time (change)
Location:
Burton Barr Central Library Children's Place
Audience:
  Birth to 5  
Categories:
  Childrens' Programs  
Registration has closed. (This event has to be booked as part of a series)

Upcoming events

Time Zone: Arizona Time (change)

Jan
30
All Day Event, Ironwood Branch Library.
Jan
30
All Day Event, Cesar Chavez Park.
Jan
30
All Day Event, Harmon Branch Library.
Jan
30
9:00am - 1:00pm, Meeting Room, Desert Sage Library.
Jan
30
9:15am - 9:45am, Meeting Room, Mesquite Library.
Jan
30
9:30am - 10:00am, Storytime Room, South Mountain Community Library.
Jan
30
9:30am - 10:00am, Meeting Room, Agave Library.